Sergey Sobyanin handed Moscow Prize to the Vakhtanhov Theatre actors

12 September 2017

Sergey Sobyanin, the Mayor of Moscow, conducted the official Award Ceremony and announced 27 laureates of Moscow Prize in the Field of Literature and Art.

Sergey Sobyanin specifically mentioned that leading Moscow theatres (The Vakhtangov Theatre opened the list) launch new stages and attract numerous visitors. Nearly five million people come to Moscow theatres annually, which is a world record.

We congratulate actors of the Vakhtangov Theatre who have become laureates of Moscow Prize – Viktor Dobronravov, Sergey Epishev, Artur Ivanov, Ekaterina Kramzina, and Valery Ushakov.

We send our best wishes to our colleagues as well as to actors of other Moscow theatres awarded Moscow Prize in the Field of Literature and Art in 2017.