Mariya Nekrasova

Meritorious Artist of the RFAn actress and teacher Mariya Fedorovna Nekrasova was born on 29 November 1899, in Spas-Korkodinovo, Moscow province.In 1916-1920 she attended Shalyapin’s Studio.She graduated from the Vakhtangov Theatre School (1920-1922).She worked at the Vakhtangov Theatre from 1920 till 1960.Mariya Fedorovna Nekrasova died on 13 January 1983.

M-lle Hortense and Virginia (The Miracle of St. Anthony, 1921)
Merchutkina (Th Anniversary, 1921)
Bride (The Marriage, 1921)
Zanny (Princess Turandot, 1922)
Agafya Tikhonovna (The Marriage, 1924)
Nadya (Le Gurych Sunuchkin, 1924)
Darya (Virineya, 1925)
Manyushka (Zoyka’s Apartment, 1928)
Mother-in-low (The Sensation, 1930)
Melaniya (Yagor Bulychov and Others, 1932)
Madame Voke (The Human Comedy, 1934)
Galchikha (Guilty without Guilt, 1937)
Mother (I Am the Son of Working People, 1938)
Poshlyopkina (The Government Inspector, 1939)
Feklusha (The Storm, 1944)
Kirillovna (The Great Tzar, 1945)
Martynov’s mother (Whom the Time Obey, 1946)
Podyachikha (He who fears difficulties won’t see happiness, 1954)

In 1960 she acted in the film “One Line”.