Mikhail Zharkovsky

Honored Worker of Culture of the Russian FederationMikhail A. Zharkovsky was born on November 28, 1919.He graduated from the Theatre School named after BV Shchukin (course VK Lvov) in 1945.He worked in the theater of Eugene Vakhtangov from 1945 to 1964.From 1964 to 1967 – deputy head of the USSR Ministry of Culture theaters.From 1967 to 1977 – Director of the Moscow Drama Theatre named after KS Stanislavsky.From 1977 to 1985 – Managing Director of the Moscow Musical Theatre of Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko.Mikhail A. Zharkovsky died on October 26, 2007.

Musketeer (Cyrano de Bergerac, 1942)
Captain (Front, 1942)
Kurnatovsky (Before 1948)
The Prosecutor of Commerce (First joy, 1950)
Antonio (Two Gentlemen of Verona, 1952)
The young merchant (No happiness without sadness, 1954)
The musician (The Living Corpse, 1962)
Wise man (Princess Turandot, 1963)

City at dawn (photoplay), 1959
Seventeen Moments of Spring, 1973
Great tamer, 1974
Escape at dawn, 1975
The Life and Death of Ferdinand Luce, 1976
The front of the front line, 1977
No statute of limitations, 1986
Apostate, 1987
A woman for all, 1991
The Shroud of Alexander Nevsky, 1991