Nikolay Pazhitnov

Meritorious Artist of the RF Nikolay Viktorovich Pazhitnov was born on 28 August 1907.1924-27 he studied at the Lunacharsky State Theatre College.In 1927-36 Nikolay Pazhitnov worked at the Theatre-Studio under the direction of R.N. Simonov.From 1936 till 1976 he worked at the Vakhtangov Theatre.He also taught at GITIS (a professor since 1965).Nikolay Viktorovich Pazhitnov died in 1976.

Klyukva (Much Ado About Nothing, 1936)
Cadet (The Man with a Gun, 1937)
Bopertyui (The Straw Hat, 1939)
Shprikh (Masquerade, 1941)
Palomek (Don Quixote, 1941)
Doctor Shtaynits (Before Sunset, 1941)
Gaydar (The Front, 1942)
Captain Cardon (Cyrano de Bergerac, 1942)
Usatyy (Oleko Dundich, 1942)
Loriot (Mamzelle Nitouche, 1944)
Second uncle Stakhov (On the Eve, 1948)
Mefodiy (The First Joys, 1950)
Pan Yuzef (Ladies and Hussars, 1960)
Menekrat (Antony and Cleopatra, 1971)

Yegor Bulychov and Other, 1953
Much Ado About Nothing, 1956
The Idiot, 1958
Voskresenie, 1960
Midshipman Panin, 1960
The end of the world, 1962
Belated Flowers, 1969
Drama on the Hunt, 1970
The Twelve Chairs, 1971