Elizaveta Alexeyeva

People’s Artist of the RSFSR, the USSR State Prize Laureate Yelizaveta Georgievna Alexeyeva was born on 22 June 1901.She studied at the MAT Theatre-Studio and at the Vakhtangov Studio.Since 1922 till her death she was an actress of  the Vakhtangov Theatre.She worked also as a director. Among directing works: “The Livinh Corpse” (production of  R.N. Simonov), “The Married Cook” (production of  R.N. Simonov), etc.Since 1930 she taught at the Schukin Theatre School, was a professor (1946).In Elizaveta Alexeyeva’s art dramatic temperament was combined with simplicity and gentleness of performance.Yelizaveta Georgievna Alexeyeva died on 21 February 1972.

Virineya (Virineya), 1925
Nastya (Badgers), 1927
Madam Ivanova (Zoyka’s Apartment), 1928
Valya (Conspiracy of Feelings), 1929
Glafira (Yegor Bulychov and Others), 1932
Orlovskaya (Intervention), 1933
Sonya (The Aristocrats), 1935
Nadezhda (The Man with a Gun), 1937
Anna Andreyevna (The Government Inspector), 1939
Katerina (The Storm), 1944
Yepanchina (The Idiot), 1958
Serdyuk’s First Love (Irkutsk Story), 1959
Mrs Orgonova (Ladies and Hussars), 1960
Anna Pavlovna (The Living Corpse), 1962